Notices for SWSO members

This season’s concert dates: 

  • Sunday 17 June 2018, 3pm (Joint SWSO / SWCS concert)
  • Saturday 7 July 2018, 7:30pm, Clavering Church – strings “Ensemble Zaffrano”
  • Sunday September 30, 2018, 3pm – Children’s concert, narrated by James Mayhew
  • Saturday 13 October 2018, 7:30pm – The Planets, Thaxted Church
  • Sunday 11 November 2018, 3pm – World War I memorial concert, in association with the United Nations
  • Sunday 10 February 2019, 3pm – American Classics concert
  • Saturday 11 May, 2019, 7:30pm – Mahler – Symphony No. 1
  • Sunday 30 June, 2019, 3pm – Film music concert
 

Scheduled rehearsals:

Film Music concert – Sunday 30th June 2019, 3pm, Saffron Hall
Day Date Time Venue
Sunday June 2, 2019 6:30-9:30pm Newport Village Hall
Sunday June 9, 2019 6:30-9:30pm Newport Village Hall
Sunday June 16, 2019 6:30-9:30pm Newport Village Hall
Sunday June 23, 2019 6:30-9:30pm Newport Village Hall
Friday June 28, 2019 7:30-9:30pm SW County High School (E7)
Sunday June 30, 2019 10am-1:00pm Saffron Hall

 

2019/20 concert dates:

  • Sunday 6 October 2019, 3pm (James Mayhew children’s concert)
  • Sunday 17 November 2019, 3pm
  • Sunday 9 February 2020, 3pm
  • Saturday 9 May 2020, 7.30pm
  • Sunday 5 July 2020, 3pm
 

Tickets for our concerts in or near Saffron Walden are generally available from:

 

Member subscriptions and gift aid

Please submit your subscription to our treasurer – £50/yr or £15/concert (first rehearsal free for newcomers), or by electronic payment to “Saffron Walden Orchestral Society – SWSO”, at Barclays Bank Plc, sort code. 20-00-87, Acct. 90850217.

If you are a taxpayer, you can make your subscription worth 25% more to the orchestra at no cost to yourself, by making it under the Gift Aid scheme. You can also help the orchestra minimise its administration costs by paying your subscription annually by standing order. Download the Gift Aid (.doc), and return it completed to our treasurer.

Please don’t regard subscriptions as optional; the orchestra does have significant costs to cover. 

All programme information is subject to confirmation 

Concert dress: all black, no jackets