Notices for SWSO members

2019/20 concert dates:

  • Sunday 6th October 2019, 3pm (James Mayhew children’s concert)
  • Sunday 17th November 2019, 3pm (Sibelius 2 concert)
  • Sunday 9th February 2020, 3pm (Film music concert)
  • Saturday 28th March 2020, 7.30pm (CANCELLED)
  • Sunday 5th July 2020, 3pm (CANCELLED)

2020/21 concert dates:

  • Sunday 27th September 2020, 3pm (CANCELLED)
  • Saturday 24th October 2020, 7.30pm (Thaxted Film music concert)
  • Sunday 29th November 2020, 3pm (Brahms, Rachmaninov, Khachaturian, Hindemith)
  • Sunday 7th February 2021, 3pm (American concert)
  • Sunday 16th May 2021, 3pm (Dance concert)
  • Sunday 27th June 2021, 3pm (Joint SWSO/SWCS concert)
 
 
 

Tickets for our concerts in or near Saffron Walden are generally available from:

 

Member subscriptions and gift aid

Please submit your subscription to our treasurer – £60/yr or £20/concert (first rehearsal free for newcomers), or by electronic payment to “Saffron Walden Orchestral Society – SWSO”, at Barclays Bank Plc, sort code. 20-00-87, Acct. 90850217.

Payment is due on 1st August. To save on admin for the committee, please set up a standing order. 

If you are a taxpayer, you can make your subscription worth 25% more to the orchestra at no cost to yourself, by making it under the Gift Aid scheme. You can also help the orchestra minimise its administration costs by paying your subscription annually by standing order. Download the Gift Aid (.doc), and return it completed to our treasurer.

Please don’t regard subscriptions as optional; the orchestra does have significant costs to cover. 

All programme information is subject to confirmation 

Concert dress: all black, no jackets