Notices for SWSO members

 

2022/23 concert dates:

Sunday 25th September 2022, 3pm (Saffron Hall)

  • Sunday 4th September, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 11th September, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Friday 16th September, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Friday 23rd September, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Sunday 25th September, 10-1pm, Saffron Hall (Concert 3pm)

Saturday 15th October 2022, 7.30pm (Thaxted Church)

  • Sunday 2nd October, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 9th October, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall (AGM before)
  • Friday 14th October, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Saturday 15th October, 2.30-5.30pm, Thaxted Church (Concert 7.30pm)

Sunday 4th December 2022, 3pm (Saffron Hall)

  • Sunday 30th October, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall 
  • Sunday 6th November, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 13th November, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 20th November, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 27th November, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Friday 2nd December, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Sunday 4th December, 10-1pm, Saffron Hall (Concert 3pm)

Sunday 26th February 2023, 3pm (Saffron Hall)

  • Sunday 29th January, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 5th February, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 12th February, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 19th February, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Friday 24th February, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Sunday 26th February, 10-1pm, Saffron Hall (Concert 3pm)

Sunday 21st May 2023, 3pm (Saffron Hall)

  • Friday 21st April, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Sunday 23rd April, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 7th May, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 14th May, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Friday 19th May, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Sunday 21st May, 10-1pm, Saffron Hall (Concert 3pm)

Sunday 2nd July 2023, 3pm (Saffron Hall)

  • Sunday 4th June, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 11th June, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 18th June, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Sunday 25th June, 6.30-9.30pm, Newport Village Hall
  • Friday 30th June, 7.30-9.30pm, E7 SWCHS
  • Sunday 2nd July, 10-1pm, Saffron Hall (Concert 3pm)
 
 
Tickets for our concerts in or near Saffron Walden are generally available from:

 

Member subscriptions and gift aid

Please submit your subscription to our treasurer – £60/yr (first concert free for newcomers), or by electronic payment to “Saffron Walden Orchestral Society – SWSO”, at Barclays Bank Plc, sort code. 20-00-87, Acct. 90850217.

A new member that joins the orchestra during the season such that there are two or fewer concerts remaining will be entitled to a 50% reduction in the subscription payable for that year.

Payment is due on 1st August. To save on admin for the committee, please set up a standing order. 

If you are a taxpayer, you can make your subscription worth 25% more to the orchestra at no cost to yourself, by making it under the Gift Aid scheme. You can also help the orchestra minimise its administration costs by paying your subscription annually by standing order. Download the Gift Aid (.doc), and return it completed to our treasurer.

Please don’t regard subscriptions as optional; the orchestra does have significant costs to cover. 

All programme information is subject to confirmation 

Concert dress: all black, no jackets

 

For information about Sponsorship, Advertising and Donations, click here.

 

For information about Charity Fundraising, click here